SBJL 2019 banner
VPL Opening Banner
WQS 2019 banner image
LT bond event 2019 banner

Media Relations

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Never miss an event, ribbon-cutting or award ceremony. Email the Media Relations team at news@scgov.net to join our news distribution list. Follow us on Facebook @SRQCountyGov and Twitter @SRQCountyGov.

News Room

Sarasota County media relations team members are in office 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday and rotate on-call and after-hours response. Media outlets may submit queries through email or phone. General public should utilize the county contact center for questions and information.

Contact Us:

 Media requests and after hours:  941-861-NEWS (6397)  news@scgov.net
 General public queries:  941-861-5000  communications@scgov.net

Trending County News:

News

  • DOH-Sarasota additional drive-thru testing

    DOH Sarasota has added an additional day of by appointment only COVID-19 drive-thru testing at Bethlehem Bible Church located at 1680 18th Street, Sarasota from 8 a.m. to noon Friday, May 15, 2020.

    05/12/2020 8:16 PM

  • Mid-County Tax Collector office reopens May 11

    The Sarasota County Tax Collector Mid-County Service Center re-opens Monday, May 11th for limited driver’s license transactions that cannot be completed online. The office will be open Monday to Friday from 8:30 – 5:00 and appointments are required.

    05/07/2020 12:20 PM

  • DOH-Sarasota continues community based testing

    DOH Sarasota is scheduled to host three by appointment only COVID-19 drive-thru testing sites throughout Sarasota County next week

    05/07/2020 8:47 AM

More News

Meet The Team

 County Media Relations    County Media Relations
Drew smiling at camera Drew Winchester
Office: 941-861-5455
Cell: 941-284-7124
Email: dwinches@scgov.net
20170303_BrianneGrant_SD_EPHONE_02 Brianne Grant
Office: 941-861-5453
Cell: 941-363-1127
Email: bgrant@scgov.net


   
Emergency Services Media Relations
20191004_SaraNealeigh_01_SD_WEB
Sara Nealeigh
Office: 941-861-2260
Cell: 941-275-9969
Email: snealeigh@scgov.net

   
   
UF/IFAS Communications Florida Department of Health Sarasota PIO
KevinO'HoranWEB Kevin O'Horan
Cell: 941-320-2282
Email: kohoran@scgov.net
Web: UF/IFAS Extension and Sustainability
20190111_G.SteveHuard_WEB_01_SD Steve Huard
Office: 941-861-2852
Email: gerald.huard@flhealth.gov
Web: FL Department of Health

Municipalities and Local Agencies

 City of North Port logo transp     SFM logo JPEG
City of North Port   State Fire Marshal
Web: cityofnorthport.com    Web: Florida State Fire Marshal 
City and EMS/Fire PIO
Josh Taylor
  Communications Office/
Rotating PIO
P: 941-740-2815   P: 850-413-2842
E: jtaylor@cityofnorthport.com   E: communications@myfloridacfo.com

 
     
 City of Sarasota logo PNG transp    county school board logo transparent PNG
City of Sarasota    Sarasota County Schools 
Web: sarasotafl.gov
  Web: sarasotacountyschools.net
Senior Communications Manager
Jan Thornburg
  Director of Communications
Craig Manigila 
P: 941-365-2200 x 4411   P: 941-927-9000 x 31134
E: Jan.Thornburg@sarasotaFL.gov   E: craig.maniglia@sarasotacountyschools.net 
     
City Communications Specialist
Jason Bartolone 
  Media Relations Specialist 
Kelsey Whealy
P: 941-365-2200 x 4412
  P: 941-927-9000 x 31138
E: jason.bartolone@sarasotafl.gov
  E: kelsey.whealy@sarasotacountyschools.net
     
     
 City of Venice logo transp    SSO logo PNG transp
City of Venice 
  Sarasota County Sheriff's Office
Webvenicegov.com   Web: sarasotasheriff.org
City and Fire/EMS PIO 
Lorraine Anderson 
  Community Affairs Director
Kaitlyn Perez 
P: 941-882-7401   P: 941-861-4927
E: landerson@venicegov.com    E: kaitlyn.perez@sarasotasheriff.org
     
     
 TLBK logo    SPD logo transparent PNG
Town of Longboat Key
  Sarasota Police Department
Web: longboatkey.org
  Web: sarasotapd.org
Town PIO 
Susan Phillips
  Law Enforcement PIO
Genevieve Judge 
P: 941-374-5819
  P: 941-954-7094
E: sphillips@longboatkey.org
  E: genevieve.judge@sarasotafl.gov

 
     
 MCG-Logo-Color    SMH logo JPEG
Manatee County 
  Sarasota Memorial Hospital
Web: mymanatee.org   Web: smh.com
Information Outreach Manager
Nick Azzara 
  SMH Communications 
Kim Savage 
P: 941-745-3771
  P: 941-893-7649
E: nicholas.azzara@mymanatee.org
  E: kim-savage@smh.com

 
     

友情链接:787棋牌 万豪棋牌 三多棋牌 九五棋牌 全民棋牌 博乐棋牌 斗牛棋牌 易发棋牌 杰克棋牌 比特棋牌